Aura's Den



Aura's 2024 Goals

Posted 25 January 2024

Normally, this is where I'd talk about bad shit that happened last year and that I expect of this year. And, well, it is an election year here in the States, so...

Continue reading "Aura's 2024 Goals"

Keywords: Personal

Aura's 2023 Goals

Posted 15 January 2023

Oh, boy, here we go again! It's (two weeks after) the end of the year! Time to increment that arbitrary number once more! (I swear I wrote this on time, but didn't post it...)I mean, what can I say? The year wasn't completely awful?

Continue reading "Aura's 2023 Goals"

Keywords: Personal

Aura's 2022 Goals

Posted 18 January 2022

Ahh, new years, that wonderful time of year where we celebrate incrementing a number on a calendar! Isn't it great? At long last, we've gotten out of the frying pan that is 2021 and into the fire that was 2022! Oh. Wait.

Continue reading "Aura's 2022 Goals"

Keywords: Personal

Aura's 2021 Goals

Posted 01 January 2021

Happy New Year! We've finally gotten out of the hellhole that was 2020. Unfortunately, since the arbitary incrementing of a human-designed calendar is unable to fix problems by itself, we're now in the likely hellhole that will be 2021. Honestly, we've found ourselves going, "Thank god the old year is over," so many times over the past 5 years that my expectations are dead. I'm coming into this year expecting it to be even worse than the last, so if it's not, I can at least be happy about that.

Continue reading "Aura's 2021 Goals"

Keywords: Personal